Why Can’t This Be My Full-Time Job?

I’m still in college – two years to go – but I’m also already working as a public relations professional through my job at Cardinal Communications. Balancing these two time-consuming aspects of my life can be very difficult, especially when it comes to motivating myself to push through multiple hours of work. Because of this, I often find myself asking, “Why can’t public relations be my full-time job already?”

I learn everything I know about the industry from Cardinal Communications; it basically is my school. And I am far more motivated to do my client work than I am to do my homework.

I love the PR industry and am eager to dive all the way into it. With a new position in Cardinal Communications, all I can do is think about the many ideas I have for the organization and my position. I only wish I had more time to dedicate myself to them fully.

But, I understand the importance of getting an education, and I’m sure there is still knowledge to be soaked up in my major classes. Plus, if it weren’t for my enrollment in college, I wouldn’t even be able to take part in Cardinal Communications, which, let’s be serious, is the best part of college to me.

The wait for the “real world” only makes me more eager to have it. But in the mean time, it’s college! Who wouldn’t want to stay here forever?

Leave a comment